Steibs Hof/Dussmann Arcade (Nikolaistraße/Brühl boulevard)
Office building and former trade fair centre
The Steibs Hof arcade, which was primarily designed as a trade fair venue, is named after the Leipzig architect Felix Steib, who had the office building constructed in 1907. The architectural mixture of historicism and Art Nouveau is particularly striking, with its distinctively decorated sandstone portal in the neo-baroque style. The building is also guarded by two lion sculptures above the main cornice and is shrouded in a glass roof in the shape of a globe in the courtyard.
Today the arcade with its two white-blue tiled courtyards is connected to the Dussmann House on the Brühl and contains, among other things, the N'Ostalgie Museum.