The town museum was built on 6 October 1899 by Pastor Conrad Dillner in the Town Hall, after it was originally housed in the community school, later in the Karabiniers' oat stacks and in the superintendent's office. Halfway up the tower's viewing platform, visitors enter the museum through a creaking iron door and up the 300-year-old spiral staircase. The exhibition "Aus dem Leben der alten Pegauer" (The life and times of Pegau's ancestors) is located on the lower floor. It contains the testimonies of various Pegau ancestors – their childhood, school, profession, club, restaurant, and hobbies.
- Visitor bathroom available
- Cashless payment possible
|Parking area , Restaurant , Dogs allowed , Bathroom|