In 1826 Carl Gottlob Häcker built the organ in Audigast.
Carl Gottlob Häcker (1791 - 1860) is the son of Johann Gottlob Häcker (1766 - 1817), who founded an organ building company in Pegau. Carl Gottlob Häcker took over his father's workshop and moved it from Pegau to Borna in 1822/23. During this time Urban Kreutzbach (1796 - 1868) was his employee. In 1826 Carl Gottlob Häcker built the organ in Audigast. A previous instrument was built in 1685 by Samuel Liège with 10 registers. Samuel Lüttich was a headmaster and organ builder in Audigast. In 2012 the company Frank Peiter, Lengefeld, completed an overall restoration and reconstruction to its original condition.
First mentioned in 1350 as a Romanesque choir tower church. The present church - and the octagonal tower, built around 1680/85 - is particularly impressive with its pulpit altar and the organ on the west gallery opposite it. On the sides of the altar, larger than life-size Moses and John the Baptist. At the same time, the carved baptismal font was created. A two-storey annex with half-timbered construction on the north side of the choir room. The Carl-Gottlob-Häcker organ from 1826 is displayed in the west gallery. I/11 After a thorough renovation of the church in the years 2010 to 2013, it is regarded as a special landmark in the region.
Text: Klaus Gernhardt
- Ulrich Dähnert, Historische Orgeln in Sachsen, VEB Deutscher Verlag für Musik
- Lexikon norddeutscher Orgelbauer, Band 2, Sachsen und Umgebung,
Pape Verlag Berlin, 2014
- Fritz Oehme, Handbuch über die Orgelwerke in der Kreishauptmannschaft
Leipzig, Pape Verlag Berlin, 1994
Manualumfang C - d''' Pedalumfang C - c'
1. Gedackt 8' 10. Subbaß 16'
2. Flauto 8' 11. Violonbaß 8'
3. Quintade 8'
4. Principal 4'
5. Gemshorn 4' Pedalkoppel
7. Octave 2' Tremulant
8. Cornett triple
9. Mixtur triple Stimmtonhöhe gis' 445 Hz
The "star" register strip is without function. It was not possible
to find any traces of the apparently planned version of the housing or in the organ.