The name “Joachimsthal” has its origins in the town of Jáchymov (formerly Sankt Joachimsthal) in what is now the Czech Republic. It was first officially mentioned in 1697 and was considered one of the headquarters for Leipzig cloth merchants.
Unlike the neighboring Little Joachimsthal, the Great Joachimsthal uses the masculine article "der". The building, including its historicist façade, was built in 1906 and impresses with its two-storey bay window above the passage. The copper shop windows and the two modern side wings in the courtyard area round off the visual appearance.
Good to know
Possible ways to pay
Eintritt frei
Arrival & Parking
Public transport: The nearest stop is Leipzig, Markt (lines S1, S2, S3, S4, S5, S5x, S6, 89). The destination is about 110 m away on foot from there. Other stops in the vicinity: Goerdelerring.
Car: Use the surrounding parking garages around the city center. The closest parking option is the B+B parking garage (Am Hallischen Tor 2, 04109 Leipzig).
Car: Use the surrounding parking garages around the city center. The closest parking option is the B+B parking garage (Am Hallischen Tor 2, 04109 Leipzig).
author
0 0 0
04109 Leipzig
License (master data)
Nearby











