The founder of the Adorf organ building company is Johann Paul Trampel (1708 - 1764). Like Friderici and Donati, his son Johann Gottlob (1742 - 1812) Italianized the name Trampel to Trampeli. Together with his brother Christian Wilhelm (1748 - 1803) he built the organ in Gerichshain in 1802/03. Friedrich Wilhelm Trampeli (1790 - 1832), son of Christian Wilhelm, continued his uncle's workshop. The workshop ceased operations in 1832. Unfortunately, the Gerichshain organ was re-arranged and the canal system was changed in 1850 and 1886. The disposition corresponds to the time of construction.
further reading:
- Ulrich Dähnert, Historical Organ in Saxony, VEB German Publishers for Music
Leipzig, 1980
- Lexicon of North German Organ Builders, Volume 2, Saxony and Surrounding Areas,
Pape Verlag Berlin, 2012
- Georg Dehio, Handbook of German Art Monuments, Saxony II,
Deutscher Kunstverlag, 1998
further reading:
- Ulrich Dähnert, Historical Organ in Saxony, VEB German Publishers for Music
Leipzig, 1980
- Lexicon of North German Organ Builders, Volume 2, Saxony and Surrounding Areas,
Pape Verlag Berlin, 2012
- Georg Dehio, Handbook of German Art Monuments, Saxony II,
Deutscher Kunstverlag, 1998
Disposal
Manual range C - d''' Pedal range C - c'
1. Principal 8' - Treble 11. Subbass 16'
2. Gedackt 8' 12. Principal bass 8'
3. Quintadena 8'
4nd Principal 4'
5. Flauto amabile 4' pedal coupling
6th quarter 3'
7. Octave 2' Calcant slide
8. Flageolet 1'
9. Cornett 3 times from a°
10. Mixture 4 times pitch g' 440 Hz
our recommendation
Nearby







