Tapetenwerk

Short facts

The Tapetenwerk, an art complex on the site of a former wallpaper factory, has been offering space for creative people in eight factory buildings since 2007.

Where once wallpapers were being produced, today artists and creative people work together. The Tapetenwerk, with its brick façades, manufacturing hall, workshop areas and office buildings, is a typical example of the industrial architecture of the Wilhelminian era. There is still room in the 4,400 square metre area for new ideas and tenants who want to help successively expand the Tapetenwerk - upgrading it and preserving the charm of the historic industrial architecture.

Nearly 20 artists wield the tools of their trade in the old industrial halls. Their work is exhibited in on-site galleries. Furthermore, design and artisan businesses have established themselves. If you don't have your own office, you can rent a spot in the co-working community "Raumschiff" (Space Station) in the Leipzig Tapetenwerk.

Twice a year, the Tapetenwerk also hosts the "Tapetenwerkfest", a festival which offers visitors a peek behind the scenes with new exhibitions, music and culinary specialities. Talk to the designers, photographers and architects in their own studios.

On the map

Tapetenwerk
Lützner Straße 91
04177 Leipzig
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 341 / 492 823 - 6
E-mail:
Website: www.tapetenwerk.de

General information

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Tapetenwerk

Auf einen Blick

Das Tapetenwerk, auf dem Gelände einer ehemaligen Tapetenfabrik, bietet seit 2007 in acht Fabrikgebäuden aus der Gründerzeit Raum für Künstler und Kreative.

Wo früher Tapeten hergestellt wurden, arbeiten heute Künstler und Kreative. Das Tapetenwerk ist mit seinen Klinkerfassaden, Hallenbauten, Werkstattbereichen und Kontorhäusern ein typisches Beispiel für die Industriearchitektur der Gründerzeit. Noch immer ist im 4.400 Quadratmeter großen Areal Platz für neue Ideen und Mieter, die dabei helfen wollen, das Tapetenwerk sukzessive auszubauen – substanzerhaltend, aufwertend und so, dass der Charme der historischen Industriearchitektur erhalten bleibt.

Knapp 20 Künstler schwingen in den alten Industriehallen ihre Pinsel. In den hauseigenen Galerien werden die Werke ausgestellt. Außerdem haben sich Design- und Handwerksbetriebe niedergelassen. Für wen ein eigenes Büro nicht in Frage kommt, der hat im Leipziger Tapetenwerk alternativ die Chance auf einen Platz in der Coworking Gemeinschaft „Raumstation“.

Zwei Mal im Jahr ist das Tapetenwerk zudem Gastgeber des Tapetenwerkfestes, an dem neben neuen Ausstellungen, Musik und Kulinarischem auch Einblicke hinter die Kulissen geboten werden. In den Ateliers kommen Sie so ins Gespräch mit den Designern, Fotografen und Architekten.

Kontakt

Tapetenwerk
Lützner Straße 91
04177 Leipzig
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 341 / 492 823 - 6
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.tapetenwerk.de

Gut zu wissen

Für meine weitere Planung:

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.