© www.tomwilliger.de, Tom Williger

G2 Kunsthalle

Short facts

The private collection of Steffen Hildebrand is one of the most recent, publicly accessible private collections. It is exhibited in the G2 Kunsthalle.

The G2 Kunsthalle has an exhibition area of more than 1,000 m2 in bright, large rooms. Enjoy an excellent view of the St. Thomas Church and the city centre from the glass lounge. Since March 2015, you can admire selected works from Steffen Hildebrand's private collection.

The collection focuses on contemporary Leipzig art by young as well as renowned artists. Among them are top-class works by Rosa Loy, Neo Rauch, David Schnell, Matthias Weischer. There are guided public tours almost daily, giving you the opportunity to discover art in dialogue.

On the map

G2 Kunsthalle
Dittrichring 13
04109 Leipzig
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 0341 / 3557379 - 3
E-mail:
Website: www.g2-leipzig.de/kunsthalle

General information

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

G2 Kunsthalle

Auf einen Blick

Die Privatsammlung des Sammlers Steffen Hildebrand zählt zu den jüngsten, öffentlich zugänglichen Privatsammlungen. Sie wird in der G2 Kunsthalle ausgestellt.

Die G2 Kunsthalle verfügt über eine Ausstellungsfläche von mehr als 1.000 m2 in hellen, großen Räumen. Von der gläsernen Lounge aus genießen Sie einen hervorragenden Blick auf die gegenüberliegende Thomaskirche und das Stadtzentrum. Seit März 2015 können Sie hier ausgewählte Werke aus der privaten Sammlung Steffen Hildebrands bewundern.

Der Schwerpunkt der Sammlung liegt im Bereich der Leipziger Gegenwartsmalerei mit jungen, aber auch renommierten Künstlern. Darunter u. a. hochkarätige Werke von Rosa Loy, Neo Rauch, David Schnell, Matthias Weischer. Fast täglich finden öffentliche, geführte Rundgänge statt, die Ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, die Kunst im Dialog zu entdecken.

Kontakt

G2 Kunsthalle
Dittrichring 13
04109 Leipzig
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 341 / 35 57 37 - 93
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.g2-leipzig.de/kunsthalle

Gut zu wissen

Für meine weitere Planung:

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.