© www.pkfotografie.com, Philipp Kirschner

Gohliser Schlösschen

Short facts

The last remaining castle and manor complex of the Baroque period is the Gohliser Schlösschen. Today it is a place for cultural events and also a restaurant.

The development of an independent, bourgeois Baroque culture in Leipzig was also reflected in the architecture and garden culture of the city. The small Gohliser Schlösschen was built in 1755/56 by the Leipzig merchant Johann Caspar Richter. It is considered one of the finest Saxon gems and the highlights of Rococo architecture in Leipzig.

The castle garden with its fountain and statues is the last preserved specimen of the once-famous Leipzig bourgeois baroque garden culture. In the "Musenhof am Rosenthal" you will encounter famous names all around - Körner and his circle of friends, Friedrich Schiller, Robert Schumann and Johann Ludwig Gebhard von Alvensleben.

The Schlösschen became the property of the city in 1793 by testamentary decree. In 1832, the von Alvensleben family bought it. In the 19th century in particular, the owners did not allow any changes due to the awareness of values of the time. After its renovation in 1998, much of the original architecture became visible again. Nowadays, the complex enjoys a special reputation as a municipal museum courtyard. In addition to readings, concerts and exhibitions, this is also an exclusive setting for receptions, galas and weddings.

On the map

Gohliser Schlösschen
Menckestraße 23
04155 Leipzig
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 341 / 586 158 - 46
E-mail:
Website: www.gohliserschloesschen.de

General information

Next steps

More like this

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Gohliser Schlösschen

Auf einen Blick

Die letzte noch erhaltene Schloss-/ Gutsanlage der Barockzeit ist das Gohliser Schlösschen. Heute ist es ein Ort für kulturelle Veranstaltungen und Restaurant.

Unweit vom Leipziger Stadtzentrum befindet sich das wunderschöne Gohliser Schlösschen, auch liebevoll Musenhof am Rosental genannt. 1755/56 wurde das Gohliser Schlösschen vom Leipziger Handelsherrn Johann Caspar Richter erbaut. Es gehört zu den einzigartigen sächsischen Kleinoden und den Höhepunkten der Rokoko-Architektur in Leipzig.

Der Schlossgarten mit dem Springbrunnen und den Statuen ist der letzte erhaltene Garten der einst berühmten Leipziger Gartenkultur des Bürgerlichen Barocks. Im "Musenhof am Rosenthal" treffen Sie ringsum auf berühmte Namen – Körner und sein Freundeskreis, Friedrich Schiller, Robert Schumann und Johann Ludwig Gebhard von Alvensleben.

Das Schlösschen wurde 1793 durch testamentarische Verfügung Eigentum der Stadt. 1832 kaufte es die Familie von Alvensleben. Gerade die Besitzer im 19. Jahrhundert ließen, bedingt durch das Wertebewusstsein der Zeit, keine Veränderungen zu. Nach der Sanierung im Jahr 1998  wurde viel von der Ursprünglichkeit der Architektur erneut sichtbar. Die Anlage genießt heute einen besonderen Ruf als städtischer Musenhof. Hier wird Ihnen neben Lesungen, Konzerten und Ausstellungen auch ein exklusiver Rahmen für Empfänge, Galas und Hochzeiten geboten.

Kontakt

Gohliser Schlösschen
Menckestraße 23
04155 Leipzig
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 341 / 586 158 - 46
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.gohliserschloesschen.de

Gut zu wissen

Für meine weitere Planung:

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.