KulturKino zwenkau

Short facts

Since 2017, the renovated KulturKino zwenkau has been open for regular film screenings, concerts and theatre performances.

The Zwenkau Cultural Cinema, which is of outstanding architectural importance in the cityscape of Zwenkau, is a platform for diverse events with an emphasis on cinema, theater, concerts, workshops and courses

It has a long history, both as a cinema and as a cultural centre. The building was erected in 1927 as an Art Decó style cinema. In the 1970s, the house was converted into a cultural centre which remained in operation until it closed in 1990. In 2003, committed citizens of Zwenkau and Leipzig joined forces as the association "kulturinitiative zwenkau e.V." and developed a new concept for its use. They were able to save the house from demolition. From 2015 to 2016, restoration was carried out in accordance with the preservation of historical monuments.

Today, film screenings, concerts and theatre performances take place at the KulturKino zwenkau on a regular basis. A special highlight is the 50 square metre screen with special rolling technology - a Saxon invention that is only available in a few cinemas.

Drinks and snacks are available at the bar.

On the map

KulturKino zwenkau
Hugo-Haase-Straße 9
04442 Zwenkau
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 (0)34203 623160
E-mail:
Website: www.kulturkino-zwenkau.de

    Next steps

    It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

    For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

KulturKino zwenkau

Auf einen Blick

Im KulturKino zwenkau finden regelmäßig Filmvorführungen, Konzerte und Theatervorstellungen statt.

Das KulturKino zwenkau, das architektonisch eine herausragende Bedeutung im Stadtbild Zwenkaus besitzt, ist Plattform vielfältiger Veranstaltungen mit den Schwerpunkten: Kino, Theater, Konzerte, Kurse und Workshops.

Es hat eine lange Geschichte, sowohl als Kino, als auch als Kulturhaus. 1927 wurde das Gebäude als Lichtspieltheater im Art Decó Stil erbaut. In den 1970er Jahren erfolgte der Umbau zum Kulturhaus, als welches das Haus bis zur Schließung 1990 betrieben wurde. 2003 schlossen sich engagierte Zwenkauer und Leipziger Bürger als Verein "kulturinitiative zwenkau e.V." zusammen und entwarfen ein neues Nutzungskonzept. Sie konnten das Haus vor dem Abriss bewahren. Von 2015 - 2017 erfolgte die Sanierung nach denkmalpflegerischen Gesichtspunkten.

Heute finden im KulturKino zwenkau wieder regelmäßig Filmvorführungen, Konzerte und Theatervorstellungen statt. Besonderes Highlight ist die 50 qm große Leinwand mit spezieller Rolltechnik – einer sächsischen Erfindung, die es nur noch in wenigen Kinos gibt.

Zu den Veranstaltungen gibt es an der Bar Getränke und kleine Snacks.

Kontakt

KulturKino zwenkau
Hugo-Haase-Straße 9
04442 Zwenkau
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 (0)34203 623160
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.kulturkino-zwenkau.de

    Für meine weitere Planung:

    Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

    Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.