Rackwitz

Short facts

The "Schladitzer Bucht" bay at the lake of the same name offers the many recreation and exercise seekers from near and far a lot of varied activities.

The "Schladitzer Bucht" bay at the lake of the same name offers the many recreation and exercise seekers from near and far a lot of varied activities. In addition to bathing and swimming, visitors can also take advantage of a wide range of water sports courses and other sporting activities such as beach volleyball, handball and much more. Lake Schladitz can be easily reached thanks to its proximity to the municipality of Rackwitz with its S-Bahn stop, and the surrounding network of cycle paths.

The historical church buildings in Podelwitz and Kreuma, the castle in Zschortau and the Rackwitz town hall are also well worth a visit. The village church in Podelwitz features a Johann-Gottlob-Mende organ.

The "Bunte Bühne Biesen" is a colourful venue for cultural events. During the summer months, these events are held at Lake Schladitz on the Biedermeier beach stage.

On the map

Rackwitz
Hauptstraße 11
04519 Rackwitz
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 34294 7110
E-mail:
Website: www.gemeinde-rackwitz.de

    Next steps

    More like this

    It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

    For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Rackwitz

Auf einen Blick

Die Schladitzer Bucht am gleichnamigen See bietet vielen Erholungs- und Bewegungssuchenden von nah und fern eine Menge Abwechslung.

Die Schladitzer Bucht am gleichnamigen See bietet vielen Erholungs- und Bewegungssuchenden von nah und fern eine Menge Abwechslung. Neben dem Baden und Schwimmen können die Besucher auch das vielfältige Angebot an Wassersportkursen sowie andere Sportmöglichkeiten wie Beachvolleyball oder -handball und vieles mehr nutzen. Der Schladitzer See ist auf Grund der Nähe zur Gemeinde Rackwitz mit S-Bahn-Haltepunkt und dem umliegenden Radwegenetz gut zu erreichen.

Doch auch historische Kirchengebäude in Podelwitz und Kreuma, das Schloss in Zschortau sowie das Rackwitzer Rathaus sind eine Besichtigung wert. Die Dorfkirche in Podelwitz verfügt zudem über eine Johann-Gottlob-Mende-Orgel.

Die Bunte Bühne Biesen lädt zu verschiedenen kulturellen Veranstaltungen ein. In den Sommermonaten werden diese an den Schladitzer See auf die Bühne des Biedermeierstrandes verlegt.

Kontakt

Rackwitz
Hauptstraße 11
04519 Rackwitz
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 34294 7110
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.gemeinde-rackwitz.de

    Für meine weitere Planung:

    Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

    Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.