Groitzsch

Short facts

Located in the middle of a beautiful floodplain landscape, Groitzsch looks back on a history just shy of 1000 years.

Located in the middle of a beautiful floodplain landscape, Groitzsch looks back on a history just shy of 1000 years. Groitzsch is continuing to develop into a modern small town with some interesting characteristics. Groitzsch is rich in history and culture. The Wiprechtsburg fortification ruin, with its integrated open-air stage, is a centre of attraction for thousands of guests, especially in the summer months with its many events.

The 3D cinema with its daily film screenings, the "AZUR" fitness and wellness centre with an indoor pool, and the "Stadtmühle" clubhouse are all good reasons to visit. The district of Großstolpen is an excellent place to stage events links to its modern cultural centre. The immediate vicinity also boasts a bathing lake with a snack bar, barbecue areas and volleyball courts and serves sun-hungry guests on relaxing afternoons.

On the map

Groitzsch
Markt 1
04539 Groitzsch
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 (0)34296 450
E-mail:
Website: www.groitzsch.de

    Next steps

    It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

    For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Groitzsch

Auf einen Blick

Inmitten einer wunderschönen Auenlandschaft liegend, blickt Groitzsch auf eine fast 1.000-jährige Geschichte zurück.

Inmitten einer wunderschönen Auenlandschaft liegend, blickt Groitzsch auf eine fast 1.000-jährige Geschichte zurück. Bis in die Gegenwart entwickelte sich Groitzsch zur modernen Kleinstadt, die mit einigen Besonderheiten aufwarten kann. Mit der Wiprechtsburg verfügt Groitzsch über einen geschichts- und kulturträchtigen Ort, der mit seiner in die Burgruine integrierten Freilichtbühne vor allem in den Sommermonaten durch verschiedene Veranstaltungen Anziehungspunkt für viele tausend Besucher ist.

Das 3D-Kino mit täglichen Filmvorführungen, das Fitness- und Wellnesscenter "AZUR" mit Hallenbad sowie das Vereinshaus "Stadtmühle" laden Sie zu einem Besuch ein. Im Ortsteil Großstolpen hat sich ein modernes Kulturhaus als Veranstaltungszentrum etabliert, in dessen unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft ein Badesee mit Imbiss, Grill- und Volleyballplatz Sonnenhungrige zur Entspannung einlädt.

Kontakt

Groitzsch
Markt 1
04539 Groitzsch
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 (0)34296 450
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.groitzsch.de

    Für meine weitere Planung:

    Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

    Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.