© www.bergbau-technik-park.de/park/, Bergbau-Technik-Park e.V.

Großpösna

Short facts

Großpösna and its neighborhoods have become attractions for recreation and culture.

Großpösna and its neighborhoods have become attractions for recreation and culture. It is not only Lake Störmthal with its numerous leisure activities such as the floating art project VINETA, the mining technology park and the cycle path network that are well worth a visit. The Oberholz recreational area with its nature, song and hunting trail, as well as the Botanical Gardens, attract nature lovers from near and far.

Moreover, the numerous neighbourhoods offer interesting sights for people interested in culture. Don't miss the Medical and Military Hospital Museum in Seifertshain, which serves as a memento of health care during the Battle of the Nations in Leipzig, or Güldengossa Castle. The Störmthal church organ is also of special importance. Organ builder Zacharias Hildebrandt, a master student of Gottfried Silbermann, created it in 1723. That same year, this organ was inaugurated by Johann Sebastian Bach.

On the map

Großpösna
Im Rittergut 1
04463 Großpösna
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 34297 / 718 - 0
E-mail:
Website: www.grosspoesna.de

    Next steps

    It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

    For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© www.bergbau-technik-park.de/park/, Bergbau-Technik-Park e.V.

Großpösna

Auf einen Blick

Großpösna und seine Ortsteile sind mittlerweile zu Anziehungspunkten für Erholung und Kultur geworden.

Großpösna und seine Ortsteile sind mittlerweile zu Anziehungspunkten für Erholung und Kultur geworden. Nicht nur der Störmthaler See mit seinen zahlreichen Freizeitmöglichkeiten wie beispielsweise dem schwimmenden Kunstprojekt VINETA, dem Bergbau-Technik-Park und dem Radwegenetz sind einen Besuch wert. Auch das Erholungsgebiet Oberholz mit seinem Natur-, Lieder- und Jagdlehrpfad sowie dem Botanischen Garten locken Naturfreunde aus Nah und Fern.

Die zahlreichen Ortsteile bieten zudem Sehenswertes für Kulturinteressierte. Das Sanitäts- und Lazarettmuseum in Seifertshain, welches an die gesundheitliche Versorgung zu Zeiten der Völkerschlacht bei Leipzig erinnert oder das Schloss Güldengossa lohnen einen Abstecher. Von besonderer Bedeutung ist auch die Orgel der Kirche in Störmthal. Orgelbauer Zacharias Hildebrandt, ein Meisterschüler von Gottfried Silbermann, erbaute sie 1723. Im gleichen Jahr wurde diese Orgel von Johann Sebastian Bach eingeweiht.

Kontakt

Großpösna
Im Rittergut 1
04463 Großpösna
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 34297 7180
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.grosspoesna.de

    Für meine weitere Planung:

    Das könnte auch interessant sein

    Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

    Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.