QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA

Short facts

QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA is THE place for large-scale events in Leipzig – it hosts international sporting events and great concerts.

Opened in 2002, the QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA is one of the most modern multifunctional venues in Europe. It attracts around half a million visitors every year, as the artistic programme is incredibly varied: Rock, pop, punk, metal, hits, electro, folk and film music – the calendar of events at the Arena Leipzig appeals to fans of all genres and ages.  

Some of the well-known bands and artists who have inspired their audiences in the ARENA Leipzig in recent years are Rammstein, Pink, Die Toten Hosen, Kraftklub, Sting, Die Fantastischen Vier, Peter Gabriel, Scooter, Helene Fischer, Mark Knopfler, David Garrett, Volbeat, Simply Red…the list goes on and on across all genres.

Family shows such as "Apassionata", "Cirque du Soleil" or "Tabaluga" and the series "Filmmusik in Concert" are also very popular. Comedy lovers will get their money's worth with Mario Barth, Otto, Olaf Schubert and Co. And handball fans can cheer on their local heroes at the competitions of the season. But the ARENA Leipzig is also ideal for conferences, congresses and company events.

ARENA Leipzig owes its versatility to its extraordinary adaptability and flexibility. Organisers will find optimal conditions to stage events of different sizes on their own terms. The combination of permanently installed and variably extendable grandstands on the one hand, and optional parquet seating on the other, allows for visitor numbers of around 1,800 to 8,200 (seated) and around 3,000 to 12,300 spectators (standing). This makes the QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA the largest event hall in the city.

The buildings has a sports bar with an outdoor seating area, which also invites you to visit outside of events. At events, additional snack stands ensure that refreshments are available.

On the map

QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA
Am Sportforum 2
04105 Leipzig
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 341 2341100
E-mail:
Website: www.quarterback-immobilien-arena.de

    General information

    Next steps

    It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

    For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA

Auf einen Blick

Die QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA ist DER Ort für Großveranstaltungen in Leipzig: Von großen Sportveranstaltungen bis zu Konzerten von internationalen Künstlern.

2002 eröffnet, gehört die QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA zu den modernsten Multifunktionshallen Europas. Etwa eine halbe Million Besucher zählt sie jedes Jahr, ist das künstlerische Programm doch unglaublich vielseitig: Rock, Pop, Punk, Metal, Schlager, Elektro, Folk und Filmmusik – der Veranstaltungskalender der Arena Leipzig spricht Fans aller Stilrichtungen und jeden Alters an.  

Als namhafte Bands und Künstler, die in den letzten Jahren in der Arena Leipzig ihr Publikum begeisterten, seien genannt: Rammstein, Pink, Die Toten Hosen, Kraftklub, Sting, Die Fantastischen Vier, Peter Gabriel, Scooter, Helene Fischer, Mark Knopfler, David Garrett, Volbeat, Simply Red … die Aufzählung quer durch alle Genres ließe sich beliebig fortführen.

Darüber hinaus erfreuen sich Familienshows wie „Apassionata“, „Cirque du Soleil“ oder „Tabaluga“ und die Reihe „Filmmusik in Concert“ großer Beliebtheit. Comedy-Liebhaber kommen bei Mario Barth, Otto, Olaf Schubert und Co. auf ihre Kosten. Und Handballfans feuern bei den Wettkämpfen der Saison ihre Lokalmatadoren an. Aber auch für Tagungen, Kongresse und Firmenevents ist die Arena Leipzig bestens geeignet.

Die Vielseitigkeit des Angebots verdankt die Arena Leipzig ihrer außerordentlichen Flexibilität und Wandlungsfähigkeit. Veranstalter finden optimale Bedingungen vor, um Events verschiedener Größenordnungen nach eigenen Vorstellungen auf die Bühne zu bringen. So lässt die Kombination aus fest installierten und variabel ausfahrbaren Tribünen zum einen sowie einer optionalen Parkettbestuhlung zum anderen Besucherzahlen von etwa 1.800 bis 8.200 (bestuhlt) sowie etwa 3.000 bis 12.300 Zuschauer (unbestuhlt) zu. Die QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA ist damit die größte Veranstaltungshalle der Stadt.

Zum Haus gehört eine Sportsbar mit Freisitz, die auch außerhalb von Events zum Verweilen einlädt. Bei Veranstaltungen sorgen zusätzliche Imbissstände für das leibliche Wohl.

Kontakt

QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA
Am Sportforum 2
04105 Leipzig
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 341 2341100
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.quarterback-immobilien-arena.de

    Gut zu wissen

    Für meine weitere Planung:

    Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

    Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.