Geoportal - Museum Steinarbeiterhaus Hohburg

Short facts

This half-timbered building from 1802 depicts the life style of the quarry workers, as well as the history of the North-Western Saxon stone industry.

This half-timbered building from 1802 depicts the life style of the quarry workers, as well as the history of the North-Western Saxon stone industry. Quarry site (still active), traction engine, Lanz-Bulldog tractor, nostalgic petrol station - these are just a few of the exhibits in the outdoor area. In 2011, a new Primus garage was inaugurated. Interesting exhibitions of collections, pictures and photographs can also be visited all year round.
The "Kantine" provides a cosy setting for a coffee table for groups of up to 35 people. Guided tours of the museum can be arranged as well as guided tours of the quarries and technical monuments in the Wurzener Land. Folk and Dixieland concerts take place regularly in the garden of the Steinarbeiterhaus. The cultural highlight every year in August is the Country Concert.

 

On the map

Geoportal - Museum Steinarbeiterhaus Hohburg
Kirchgasse 5
04808 Falkenhain
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 (0)34263 41344
Website: www.steinarbeiterhaus.de

    Next steps

    It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

    For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Geoportal Museum Steinarbeiterhaus Hohburg

Auf einen Blick

Dauerausstellung zur Lebensweise der Steinbrecher und Technikentwicklung des Steinabbaus, Sonderausstellungen von Sammlungen, Bildern und Fotografien, Führungen im Museum und in Steinbrüchen der Umgebung.

Im Fachwerkbau von 1802 wird die Lebensweise der Steinbrecher sowie die Geschichte der nordwestsächsischen Steinindustrie dargestellt. Steinbrechanlage (in Funktion), Lokomobile, Lanz-Bulldog, nostalgische Tankstelle - das sind nur einige der Ausstellungsstücke im Freigelände. 2011 wurde eine neue Primus-Garage eingeweiht. Interessante Ausstellungen von Sammlungen, Bildern und Fotografien können ebenfalls ganzjährig besichtigt werden.
Die "Kantine" bietet einen gemütlichen Rahmen für eine Kaffeetafel für Gruppen bis 35 Personen. Führungen durch das Museum können ebenso organisiert werden wie geführte Touren zu den Steinbrüchen und technischen Denkmalen im Wurzener Land. Regelmäßig finden im Garten des Steinarbeiterhauses Folk- und Dixieland-Konzerte statt. Kultureller Höhepunkte ist jedes Jahr im August das Country-Konzert.

 

Kontakt

Geoportal Museum Steinarbeiterhaus Hohburg
Kirchgasse 5
04808 Falkenhain
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 (0)34263 41344
Webseite: www.steinarbeiterhaus.de

    Für meine weitere Planung:

    Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

    Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.