Pegau

Short facts

Pegau, with its old town centre, is a well-known tourist destination in the middle of a newly created lake landscape.

Pegau, with its old town centre, is a well-known tourist destination in the middle of a newly created lake landscape. The "Weiße Elster" flows through the city and leads to Leipzig through the New Lake District via water course 1a. The jetty at Schützenplatz was opened in 2014. The New Lake District Bicycle Route and the Elster Bicycle Route, often used by cyclists, lead many visitors to the tranquil old town centre which is a perfect place for a breather.

Open-minded people and a friendly cityscape with many old facades in fresh colours, historic buildings such as the St. Laurentius church with the Wiprecht of Groitzsch cenotaph, the Renaissance town hall with its lookout tower and museum as well as the Public and Napoleon Houses await you in Pegau. Tranquil corners, quiet squares and special events always make a visit to the small town worthwhile.

On the map

Pegau
Markt 1
04523 Pegau
Deutschland

On the map:
Phone: +49 34296 9800
E-mail:
Website: www.stadt-pegau.de

    Next steps

    More like this

    It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

    For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Pegau

Auf einen Blick

Inmitten einer neu entstandenen Seenlandschaft ist Pegau mit seiner Altstadt ein bekanntes Touristenziel.

Inmitten einer neu entstandenen Seenlandschaft ist Pegau mit seiner Altstadt ein bekanntes Touristenziel. Die Weiße Elster durchfließt die Stadt und führt mit dem Wasserkurs 1a quer durch das Leipziger Neuseenland bis nach Leipzig. Der Bootsanleger am Schützenplatz wurde 2014 seiner Bestimmung übergeben. Die von Fahrradtouristen gern genutzte Neuseenlandradroute und der Elsterradweg führen übers Jahr zahlreiche Besucher in die beschauliche Altstadt, die zum Verweilen einlädt.

Aufgeschlossene Menschen und ein freundlichens Stadtbild mit vielen alten Fassaden in frischen Farben, historischen Gebäude wie die Sankt-Laurentius-Kirche mit dem Kenotaph Wiprecht von Groitzsch, das Renaissance-Rathaus mit Aussichtsturm und Museum sowie das Volks- und das Napoleonhaus erwarten Sie in Pegau. Beschauliche Winkel, ruhige Plätze und Veranstaltungen machen einen Besuch der Kleinstadt stets lohnenswert.

Kontakt

Pegau
Markt 1
04523 Pegau
Deutschland

Kontakt:
Tel.: +49 34296 9800
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.stadt-pegau.de

    Für meine weitere Planung:

    Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

    Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.