The town church of Trebsen is a large Romanesque hall church from the 12th century with a late Gothic choir with a three-eighth of a chancel (1518).
The town church of Trebsen is a large Romanesque hall church from the 12th century with a late Gothic choir with a three-eighth of a chancel (1518). The tower, built in 1552, carries an onion dome completed in 1731. The interior of the church was decorated in a baroque style after 1700 and is still dominated by the large ceiling painting from 1701 which depicts the Assumption of Elijah. The church uniquely documents 9 centuries of Christian architecture, culture and church history. Among other exhibits are the relief tombstone of Judita von Trebissen from the first half of the 12th century, a large crucifix (around 1500) and figurative tombs of patron saints and parish families. The stained glass in the altar room from 1912 depicts the risen Christ, and includes the founder's family Wiede. There is also a military memorial in the former sacristy with a Pieta from 1923 and a stained glass window from 1953.
A 16th-century diaconate with a double portal made of Rochlitzer porphyrtuff and the parsonage from the 16th and 18th century with a niche portal (around 1520) can be seen at the rectory.